A narrative approach

1480968612681A narrative approach

The sad thing is nobody ever really knows how much anyone else is hurting. We could be standing next to someone who is completely broken.
Stacy is just a normal kid at school, with just one best friend, a mum and someone who she dislikes so much Unfortunately a bad omen came upon her. Would that bad omen take her life and would the person she dislikes so much be a great part of her life

“If I am to die today and never see the sweet face of you, I want you to know that I am no great girl and I’m lucky to have a mum as you”

********************************

Chapter one

You know life can be such…how do I put it, wicked, selfish.

“Mum…com’on, I could just leave the school and you could send me the state’s school you know” I kept saying to my mum

“No sweetie, you know your dad and I actually wants the best for you, so you can’t quit your school okay?” She said

“Yea..sure..dad” I hissed, rolling my eyes.

“Stacy?.. What was that for?” she asked

“Oh yea mum, can’t you see, he’s not here, he has never been here” I said raising my voice
“you do all the payments yourself mum, you stress your butt out just for me and what has he done to help?” I asked looking straight into her eyes. Sure I was vexed I mean he has never been here .

“Sure, I do all that, that’s because I love you so much, but he’s still your dad got it?” She said

“No mum, he ain’t my dad” I hissed again
“the fuck, I’ve only seen him twice in my entire life and that was when I was sick and when I clocked twelve mom!” I said raising my voice.
” Now I’m seventeen mum, he hasn’t showed his fucking face!” I yelled.

“Stacy!” She yelled back. I gave her this *I don’t care* look

“I’m off to school, so bye” I said taking my face off her.

“Be a good girl, momma loves you” she said.

“That’s stale mum, I’m not a baby anymore” I said rolling my eyes as I took my back pack from the couch.

“But you’re still my little baby, I love you” she said giving me a smile.

“Right..I love you more” I said returning the smile. Why won’t I love my mum, like I mean she has always been there and she’ll always be there. She’s my only best friend, oh yea apart from

“Hey Stacy” a tiny girlish voice called from my lawn. I walked down my door step and saw a beautiful Blondie. That’s Becky.
Becky, she has been my friend since fifth grade and fuck she still is. She’s another definition of beauty, she has a good figure; a medium sized boobs, a large ass, her skin was pale and with her champagne blonde hair streaked with Brown, I mean if I were a guy I would have asked her out at first sight. Unlike me; another definition of ugly; a small sized boobs, medium sized ass, Brown chocolate skin colour with my straight dark brown shoulder length hair plus I’m pretty messed up. who would actually love me?

“Hey, you still here?” She asked waving her hands at my face.

“Hey what’s up?” I said giving her a huge grin

“I’m…wooah…” she said. I could actually see her scanning me from my head to my toe.
“What’s with your dressing?” She asked. I scanned my self too and yea what was actually with my dressing because I didn’t find any fault.

“Why?” I asked with my eyebrows raised. She leans forward slightly and quietly whispers.

“Couldn’t you find something better to wear?” she asked and went back to her initial position.
“I mean…look at you” she whisper shouted.

“What’s wrong with it…you should know I do feel more comfortable in this clothing” I replied.

“Yea, but at least you could, once in a while show off some skin, and be girly for once” she said
” you need to loosen up a bit, we’re already in our final year in high school okay?” She followed up immediately..

(Like I didn’t know that)

“Okay, can we go now?” I asked, giving her a fake smile.

“Sure” she said smiling back.

We laughed, had some gist about stuffs that happened during the vacation. Becky told me about the guys that were asking her out, but unfortunately for me, I couldn’t tell her mine. My weekend was always boring, work here and there to make earns meet plus who would actually date me, I mean like I said I’m pretty very much messed up.

“We’re here” Becky said pointing to the school building and smiled as she made a her way towards the entrance. I took a view at the whole school building and gave a short breath out.
School is another definition of the worst place on planet earth that’s for me though,to Becky it’s the like a paradise, to others it’s like a playground or something. I hated school, the smell made me sick, the students and their foolish ratings, but I just had to attend it to make my mum happy. She keeps saying.
“Education is the best legacy and And the best gift any parent
Could actually give their child”

The kids in school do call me a weird nerd, I keep wondering how that name came to existence.

“You coming or not?!” Becky yelled from afar. Yea she’s gotten that far. She was too eager to resume but on the other hand I wasn’t.

“Yea sure” I said rolling my eyes.

We walked into the Hallway and I checked my wrist watch it’s seven thirty already.

“Shit…err…Becky.. I’ve gotta go now, see you at lunch?” I asked giving a big grin. She looked at me with a suspicious look but then later gave in.

“Right…okay” she said. We hugged, but I later pulled out of the hug and made my way towards the principal office.

The principal, oh yea, I have a meeting with him by seven concerning my scholarship into college and I can still remember his baritone voice so harsh and sharp.

“Immediately you resume on Monday, first thing in the morning by seven before your classes starts, I want to see you in my office. Then if you want to forfeit your chance to get a scholarship you could actually decided not to come”

I shaked off his voice from my thought as I got to his office door. MR PARKER was boldly written on his door. I knocked

“Come in” he said still with his baritone voice. I actually thought during the holidays his voice would actually be softer, maybe like a tenor or maybe even into an alto like mine since I heard he’s married already, but I guess that didn’t happen.
I opened the door and entered, shutting the door right at my back.

“Oh miss..Vega” he said giving me a short weird glance. I know it was saying “oh she’s here”.

“Good morning sir” I said, sounding polite.

“I actually thought you’d forfeit your chance on getting a scholarship” he said giving a smirk.

“How could i sir, I mean that’s the only thing I wish to get” I said smiling.
He reaches over to the desk behind him and took out a form and handed it over to me.

“Here, have this” he said
“fill it and when you’re done submit it before this week ends okay?” He followed up.

“Okay sir” I replied.

” you know, a lot of students have been here asking for a scholarship and I refused to give them why?, because I know their standards but I’ve decided to give you cause I trust you, not only that, I know you won’t let your parents down and also the school ” he said laying emphasis on the word “parents”.

” yes sir” I replied giving this innocent face.

“So think about it, fill that form and work very hard” he said almost immediately.

“Yes sir” I replied.

“You can go now” he said as he continued what he was doing.

“Thank you sir” I said. I didn’t get any answer from him. What am I saying, he never replies when students greets him. I left his office shutting the door right at my back.

“Oops.. Sorry sir” I said.. Plus I’m not taking the scholarship for the school or my “parents”. I’m simply doing this because of my mum at least if I’m on scholarship in college, she gets to rest and not always work day and night.

I got to my locker, opened it and picked out my books for my first four classes and slammed the door. I wasn’t even concentrating. I was thinking about my mum, the scholarship, my dad, why he left till I collided with this huge muscular dude and all my books fell to the floor.

” hey stupid, watch where you’re heading to” he hissed.
I bent to the floor to pick up my books but I got a helping hand it was James Pena. One of the god-damn, cutest, hottest, handsome dude. Every girl in school wanted to date him. Every girl except me, I didn’t find anything amusing about him, he was just another annoying kid in school.

“Sorry about that, he’s just angry…mm here are your books” he said giving a smirk and stretching his hands to give me my book.

“Thanks” I said taking my books and walking away.

“Yeah stupid open your eyes” I said tapping my cheeks.

************************************

Hey guys🙋
I’m sorry this chapter was a little bit long🙏
But all the same
Thanks for reading 🙏
Keep your votes, comments and opinions coming ☺
I’d really love to see them😊
I’ll try my possible best to update real fast. 😉
Ily❤❤
Iyiadebola

[Until We Meet Again]

Author: iyiadebola

A teen fiction writer, a student, an artist, a great fan of music especially rnb. jesus child

11 thoughts on “A narrative approach”

Leave a Reply

