Chapter 5: until we meet again

Chapter five

“I’m off to school mum, Becky’s waiting….bye I love you” I said to my mum as I ran out of the house. Obviously she didn’t hear because she was in her room upstairs.
Becky and I walked to school. I got to my locker, picked out my books and went for classes.

“Hey” James said.

“What” I replied bluntly.

“Can I come over to your house today” he asked.

“No” I replied bluntly again.

“Why?” He asked.

“Because I just don’t like seeing your face is that a good reason” I answered.

“Why do you dislike me so much” he asked.

“Oh thank God you know dislike you, why then are you still bothering me?” I answered with a question.

“Because I like you”he answered with a smile.

(He likes me, why would he like me, I mean I’m pretty messed up).

“Uh…I know you’re pretty messed up, that’s another reason I like you and I really hope we could be friends” he said giving me a smile.

“Err..right” I replied. I mean I didn’t know what to say. It all just came like a hit.

“So what’d you say….. Friends?” He asked giving me a smirk.

“Okay…friends” I replied.

We shaked hands to confirm my friendship. Then he said he was going to visit later in the evening.

(Gosh what was I thinking accepting him as my friend. I don’t even like him).

Classes were over and it was lunch time.
“Can I sit with you to eat?” James asked.

“Err….what of your friends?” I asked.

“They wouldn’t mind” he replied.

“Right” I said.

Becky wasn’t at the table yet so thankfully I wasn’t the one to show her James first, she would just meet him there, so she’d be the one to give herself the shock, plus Becky really has no beef with James so it was going to be cool with her seeing James there.

“Hey Stacy” Becky yelled from a far. I smiled in return as she walked towards our table.

“That’s your friend?” James asked.

“Yea why?” I asked.

“Err…..nothing… She’s cute” James said as he smirked.

“Yea I know” I said rolling my eyes.

“Hey…who’s this?” Becky asked as she sited James.

“Err….James… Pena” I said.

“Hi” James said stretching his hands for an handshake. Becky refused it at first but later gave in.

“Yeah hi” she said as she shaked him.

” I’m James and you are?” James asked politely.

“Becky…Stacy’s bestie” she said.

“Yea I know that….by the way you’re really pretty” he said giving her a smirk.

“Oh my… I thank you… You’re not looking bad too” she said giving him a big grin.

“Right” I hissed.
“Can we eat now” I asked.

“Sure” James said giving me a wink.

(Yack, take that back douche).

Through out our lunch, I could actually see James scan Becky. No doubt Becky was so damn cute but that doesn’t mean he could check her out like that. I was pissed, or was I getting jealous.

(Definitely not).

School was over…so quick this time. Becky and James were waiting for me outside the school gate. We were actually going to walk home together but unfortunately I had to be elsewhere.

“Er..Becky i won’t be walking home with you today” I said.

“Why?..where are you going to?” She asked suspiciously.

“Uh…wanna run errands for my mum” I lied.

“Okay no problem” she said giving me a hug.

“Hey dude!” I yelled at James as I drew out of Becky’s hug.
“Take her home safely” I said.

“Sure… I mean I wouldn’t want to take a princess home roughly” he said giving Becky a smirk. She blushed and they both started laughing.

‘Whatever ” I hissed.

“Bye” James said giving me a wink.

“Right” I groaned.

They both left towards our home direction and I left for the hospital.

************************************

Holla lovelies 😘
Hope y’all enjoyed this chapter
I’m so sorry it’s too short, but I’d be updating soon..
So y’all should stick around.
Plus keep your opinion and comments coming.
I’d really love to hear them all.
and don’t forget to vote.
Thanks once again for reading.
I really appreciate it.
Love you all😘

[Until We Meet Again]

Author: iyiadebola

A teen fiction writer, a student, an artist, a great fan of music especially rnb. jesus child

Leave a Reply

