Chapter 6: until we meet again

Chapter six

I got to the hospital, luckily it was a family clinic so I new the doctor there. I went to the counter to ask for Doctor Henderson.

“Good afternoon ma” I said politely to the nurse there.

“Good afternoon miss, how can I help you” she replied with a smile.

“I want to see doctor Henderson” I said.

“Okay..you’ll have to wait for a bit” she said.

“What’s your name?” She asked.

“Stacy Vega” I replied.

“Okay..just go sit over there” she said pointing to a sit at the corner.
I sat there for about thirty minutes before a nurse came to call me.

“Stacy Vega?” She asked.

“Yes ma’am” I replied.

“Doctor Henderson would like to see you” she said as she left.
I made my way to doctor Henderson office, I got to his office and DR Henderson was boldly written on his door. I knocked.

“Come in” he said .
I entered and shut the door right behind me.

“Good afternoon sir” I said.

“My little Vega.. Wow you’ve grown so big”he said smiling. I blushed.

“So what’s wrong with you?” he asked.

“Malaria, thyroid, cold” he added almost immediately.

“Uhh…I don’t know” I said.
‘Recently I’ve been feeling dizzy, headaches, body pain and my nose has been bleeding really much” I followed up.

“Are you sure you ain’t pregnant?” He teased.

“Hell no… ” I whisper scream.
He let out a chuckle and wrote down my symptoms in book on his desk.

“Well you’ll have to do some series test before you leave so we can be sure of what’s exactly wrong with you” he said.

“Alright” I replied.
I left his office to get the tests done. I did all the test required with. an hour and went back into doctor Henderson’s office.

“So…have you done all the required tests?” He asked.

“Yes sir” I replied.

“That’s good. By tomorrow your test results would be ready, so would you like it to be sent to your house or would you come to the clinic to get it yourself?” He asked.

“I would come over tomorrow” I replied.

“That would be nice” he replied giving me a smile.

“Okay then I would be going now” I replied as I stood up from the chair.

“Okay…. Send my greetings to your mum” he said.

“Sure I will” I said as I walked out of his office shutting the door right behind me.

“Bye ma’am” I said to the nurse at the counter.

“Bye dear” she replied with a smile.
I left the clinic for my house. On my way I checked the time to see if I could make it early to work.

“Oh shit…it’s five already” I said as I raced down to the burger shop.

“Good afternoon ma’am” I said breathing heavily.

“You’re late” Mrs Collins said with an unimpressed look on her face.

“Sorry ma’am….I needed to see the doctor” I replied still trying to balance my breathing.

“Okay..get to work now” she said.
I changed my clothes and went over to the counter.
Work was kinda busy today, a lot of customers and a lot of dirty dishes.

I finished work by half past seven and headed back home. I got to the front door and was welcomed by my mum.

“Hey mum” I greeted.

“Hi dear, you didn’t come home after school?” she asked as she entered the sitting room.

“Yea…I went to see doctor Henderson” I said shutting the front door and following her.

“Oh that’s nice, what did he say?” She asked.

“Nothing… I went through some test and I’ll be going back there tomorrow to check the result” I said.
“Plus he says hi” I added.

“Oh..okay.. Should I go with you tomorrow?” She asked.

“No” I replied bluntly.

“Okay sweetie, I’ll be going to bed. now” she said as she stood up walking towards the stairs.

“Okay” I said walking toward the kitchen to get something to eat.

“By the way James came over and waited for you for like half an hour” my mum said.

“Okay” I hissed.

“He said he was going to visit tomorrow though” she added as she climbed up the stairs.

“He better not” I growled.

“Plus I gave him your number” she said as entered her room.

“What! Com’on mum you shouldn’t have” I shouted.
“Mum!” I yelled.

“I’m sorry he just kept bugging me” she said slamming the door.

“Right” I hissed.

I had my dinner and made my way upstairs. I got inside my room and did the norms. Norms I mean take my shower, do my homework, pray and finally sleep.
Youve got a message
You’ve got a message
My phone beeped.

“Oh…no..Becky” I growled.
I took my phone to read the message. Unfortunately it was from James.

Hey partner, where were you,
i mean i waited for you for an
Hour and a half. I needed to do
so homework with you. Well i
won’t be attending school
Tomorrow so I’ll see you later
Later in the evening… Bye

“Who cares” I hissed and went back to sleep.

************************************

Hello lovelies😉
Hope y’all enjoyed this chapter
I’m so sorry it was too short
But don’t worry I’ll be updating soon
Please leave your comments and view
Never forget to vote
Thanks again for reading
Love❤
Iyiadebola

[Until We Meet Again]

Author: iyiadebola

A teen fiction writer, a student, an artist, a great fan of music especially rnb. jesus child

2 thoughts on “Chapter 6: until we meet again”

  1. I absolutely love your stories it’s amazing and would love to read more check out my blog when ever you get time since I am new to this blogging thing would love to know your feedback xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

