Chapter 9: until we meet again

Chapter nine

We got to the pizza shop and ordered. Gosh I ate to my fullest. We laughed and gisted about random stuffs. There James was actually opening up to us and was losing a big. He told us about his family and how often he get scolded when he was in junior high for making girls cry over him.

“I mean….they all love me, when I was  twelve there was this particular girl in my class that actually called my mum to tell her she loved me….” He chuckled.
“I was shocked, I mean I never liked her. I got scolded for not liking her…how is that my fault. Some girls are just too….how do I put it…clingy per say” he said as he took another piece of the pizza and dipped it into his mouth.

“And you’re glad that they do cry because of you?” I asked.

“Is it my fault?” He asked giving me a smirk.

“I can help that stop” Becky said.
“Just get me a knife, I’ll help you design your face better and I tell you no one not even a dog would cry for you or even notice you” she said laughing. and I chuckled.

“Whatever” he hissed as he rolled his eyes. Becky and I both bursted into laughter. We finished eating and headed back home.

“Okay guys, see you later” Becky said as we got to my street.

“Okay..bye” I replied waving..

“See you later” James said. Becky left as we entered my Street.

“What’s the time?” I turned to ask James.

“Err…five thirty pm” he answered as he checked the watch on his wrist.

“Holy shit” I yelled.

“What?” James asked.

“I’m late for work” I replied as I hasten my footsteps.
“I need to call my mum” I added as I brought out my cell phone to make a phone call but unfortunately it went to voice mail.
Hey mum….err..I didn’t come home
after school, I had pizza with Becky
and James, so I’m off to work now,
I’ll see you later when I get back.
Bye I love you..
I cut the phone and raced down to the burger shop.

“Hey!…you’re too fast..wait” James yelled as he followed behind. I got to the Burger shol and stop to get my breath in order and I see James running towards me.

“Why are you following me?” Is asked breathing heavily.

“Actually, my folks won’t be home till seven so I told them I’d be hanging around with you for some while” he answered also breathing heavily.

“What!” I whisper screamed.

“I promise I won’t disturb you while you working” he said.

“Okay” I replied.
We both entered the shop and I could literally see most eyes were on James. I changed to my uniform and started work immediately.. Thankfully Mrs Collins didn’t notice when I came in. I could actually see Edna trying to flirt with James but I think James doesn’t like her due to his facial expressions.
Work went fast thankfully, the customers  that came over weren’t that much plus I also got paid today.(cool eh…I know). I changed back to my original cloths and headed home with James.

“Hey…you got paid today” he said as he faced me.

“So?” I asked confused.

“Ain’t you gonna treat me to something?” He asked giving me a smirk.

“Uggghhh” I growled.

“Com’on stacy.. Just one night” he said giving me a huge grin.

“Okay” I hissed. We had dinner at a near by restaurant and had few drinks too which later lead to many drinks.

“So tell me about your girl” I asked drunkenly.. I mean I was already drunk.

“stacy, you’ve had enough” he said as he tried to take a bottle from my hand.

“I’ll stop… Unless you answer my question” I replied still drunk.

“Okay…..err….I don’t have any girl” he said.

“That’s a lie” I replied taking another gulp for the bottle..

“You promised to stop” he whisper shouted.

“Well that was before you lied” I hissed.

“I really don’t have, honestly, I’ve not just found that girl” he said as his voice became low .
“Girls just want to date me because of the money and looks and fame, and I don’t want that” he added.
” I want someone that would like me for who I am and not what I am” he finished rolling his eyes.

“Aww….so touching” I replied dropping the bottle if beer on the table.

“So what about yours?” he asked.

“Mine?” I asked with a brow raised.

“Yea…your guy?” He said giving me a smirk.

“Guy!” I spat out.
“Well sorry to disappoint you, I don’t have a guy” I added.

He chuckled, “That’s a very big lie” he said.

“I’m serious here, I mean have you ever seen me with any guy, I don’t even know any guy apart from you and Michael and that other retard Steve” I said rolling my eyes.
“Plus why would any guy Even like me, I mean I ain’t pretty enough, I’m asocial and a geek” I hissed.
“I don’t even want any guy…..I dont need them, they’re like pain in the ass” I yelled banging my fist on the table.

“But I like you” James said smiling.

“Huh?” I asked surprised.
(That was the first time a real guy was going to ever say he likes me).

“I like you” he repeated his statement but this time with a grin.

“Well  I’d advice you not to” I replied

“And thank you but I don’t need that advice” he replied with a chuckle.

“I want to go home” I said as I stood up. I was very dizzy, I couldn’t stand straight then I fell back on my sit.

“Ouch that hurts” I said trying to get up again.

“See you’re already heavily drunk” James yelled.

“Reduce your voice… It’s no crime to be drunk eh” I replied smiling.

“It’s a crime…you should never get drunk” he said as he picked me up to stand straight.
“At least when I’m not there” he added.

“Okay sir” I said still with a huge grin on my face.

“Hop on my back” he said as he squatted down.

“What” I replied.

“Hop on dummy” he said.

“Oh..alright”.

I hopped on his back, he walked towards the counter to pay the bills and he walked out of the restaurant with me on his back. On our way home I ranted about random things that I didn’t even have a slight idea about. We got home and James pressed the bell. Next thing I know my mum opened the door and  she was standing in front of James.

★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★★

Hey guys.🙌
How’s the story so far.😳
Hope y’all are enjoying it😃
I’m trying to keep this story short tho.
I’ll keep on trying my best to update early.📚
Plus don’t forget to vote⭐, leave your comments 💭and views.
and if you think this book is very good, you can also recommend it to your other friends.👏
I also want to get a new cover for it
So please leave your ideas
I’d really appreciate it👌
Thanks once again.
For reading, for the comments, for the
Vote and for the views.
Keep it coming👍
I love y’all💝
Iyiadebola✌

[Until We Meet Again]

Author: iyiadebola

A teen fiction writer, a student, an artist, a great fan of music especially rnb. jesus child

Leave a Reply

